Official App
Free – Google Play
Get it
scholarship on computer screen


Congratulations to our 2019 Bill T. Hicks Scholarship recipients! 


Y-12 Federal Credit Union Bill T. Hicks Scholarship

In 2010, Y-12 Federal Credit Union introduced the Bill T. Hicks Scholarship.  This award is named for Bill T. Hicks, former Y-12 FCU Board Chairman and educator in the Oak Ridge School System.  These scholarships recognize the achievement of Y-12 FCU members graduating from high school.

To be eligible:
  • Be a member of Y-12 FCU
  • Be accepted to an accredited 2 or 4 year college or university, attending summer or fall 2020
  • Be a member of the 2020 graduating class, with a GPA of at least 2.5
Application requirements:
  • Submit a Y-12 FCU scholarship application with a 250 word essay or 2 minute video on the topic "Describe how your credit union gives you a WOW experience.", delivered or postmarked, no later than midnight, March 1, 2020. Application must include a certified transcript from your current high school, including GPA. May include up to 3 letters of reference.

Scholarship Guidelines
Scholarship Application

If you have any questions, please contact our Financial Outreach Team by email or by calling 865-482-1043 ext. 8345.